What We Aim To Do is a podcast
about vocation. Featuring conversations
with, artists, writers, and founders, host
Megan Nichols asks questions about
the challenges and joys of pursuing
meaningful work, balancing ambition
with well-being, and finding purpose
in the work we share with the world.

A Conversation with Kevin Johar


Kevin Johar is one of my favorite people to talk to about money, ambition, and self-belief. We met years ago through a mutual friend and bonded over our interest in MBTI and working for ourselves . He’s an advocate for sharing – and showing – your work, an approach I appreciate in others but have historically been too afraid to do myself.

Inspired by his vulnerability, I share what prompted me to to start this podcast and what my goals are. Kevin talks about the crossroads he’s at in his career and endures a lot of unsolicited advice from me. 🙂

This isn’t the first episode I recorded for WWATD, but it’s the first I’m publishing. Perhaps what Kevin is best at is helping people feel comfortable enough to let their authentic self rise to the surface. Despite my best efforts, I am very much myself during this conversation.

You can listen to the episode here:

Spotify
Buzzsprout

About the guest:

Kevin Johar is a software developer turned high-ticket closer living outside Toronto. He’s a writer, podcaster, and mindset coach. Follow Kevin on Instagram and LinkedIn.

Mentioned in this episode:

Kevin Jumping Out of a Plane
Paul Graham’s essay, How To Do Great Work
Ten Meter Tower YouTube Video
The Cost of What One Wants
Youtuber Colleen Welsch


A Conversation with Kevin Johar

Leave a comment

Podcast cover art: William Michael Harnett, My Gems, 1888